Bald head
Cerulean blue
Heels
Distracts from her
Rather Frankenstein
ankle scar

A vivid site
Without the yelling
She does

At the passerby
Who tried to shame her
And all the others
Who refuse
To look her
In the eyes

As they rush by
Silently judging her
As she cries

And I stand just off
To the side
Frozen in place
Tears dripping
Like rain
From my angry
Face

I want to yell too
Rip at the emotions
I can feel
Rushing by me

Righteous judgements
And indignation

So I whisper
Instead

Don’t they see?

We are all her
Just one
bad decision
Trauma
Drama
Regression
Repression

From our house of cards
Tumbling
Fumbling
Spiralling out of
Arrogance

That
Convinced us
We could control

So instead
I walked by
Looked her square
in the eyes

Slipped her a twenty
When nobody was looking

And let her
see my tears
So she’d know
She’s not alone

