Home

Fruit filled centres 

Leave a comment

Love me tender
Render me
Less a fool

Give me more tools
Than this
empathic heart

Tearing every
Fucking nerve
Apart

To bits
And little
bitty pieces

Where life
Gets ever so messy
With unexpected
Twists
And turns

Curve balls
And stomach
Churns

Where I never
Actually learn

Because god help me
I love
And I love
And I love some more
And it ain’t gonna
Change

‘Cause
I’m not any different
Than I was before
Here at the gooey
Heart filled
Centre
Of my core

And to be honest
That’s why
Y’all
Love me too

The fight

Leave a comment

My legs tremble
Hands shake
As I take
Another step

You’d think
It was a big
Decision

A milestone
Finally
Proudly
Conquered

Not the shaking
Of an everyday
Fight
To get out
Of bed

The fight

Leave a comment

My legs tremble
Hands shake
As I take
Another step

You’d think
It was a big
Decision

A milestone
Finally
Proudly
Conquered

Not the shaking
Of an everyday
Fight
To get out
Of bed