I looked into your eyes today
And instead of truths to tell
I couldn’t utter any words
Just let the teardrops well

I’m sorry that I made you cry
Can’t explain the reason why
If only I could just tell a lie
And say it’s all okay

I‘d do just about anything
Even let you have your way
Let’s give this another try
Just please don’t walk away

I’m sorry that I made you cry
Can’t explain the reason why
If only I could just tell a lie
And say it’s all okay

I saw the tears you cried
And somewhere deep inside
A part of me withered and died
To think you were done
That this battle had been lost
Before it could be won

I’m sorry that I made you cry
Can’t explain the reason why
If only I could just tell a lie
And say it’s all okay

Just please don’t walk away
I’m trying to keep these demons
Forevermore at bay
It’s all going to be okay
At least that’s what I want to say

I’m sorry that I made you cry
Can’t explain the reason why
If only I could just tell a lie
And say it’s all okay

